NFL Meetings

So I read this today:

“In other votes, the winner of the pre-game coin toss now can defer to receive the ball until the start of the second half.”

What?  So if you win the toss you had to receive?  I always though if you won the toss you had the option.  If you had the option and you chose to ‘Kick’, well isn’t that the same thing?

Maybe it only worked that way in video games, but I’m fairy certain the ref has asked “If they want the ball”, then the other team gets to choose which end to defend.

So I don’t get what there is to decide here or why there’s a new rule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.